Yoga for strength

Practicing yoga is both tough and rewarding. Isn’t it amazing that I’ve come to that realization in just a week? I know, I know; it is just a tad too early to go about making outrageous declarations, but how does one deny the truth?

I’ve been trying to get settled into a routine and flow that I like, can execute fairly well, and challenges me at the same time. Lofty goals to be sure, but hey, isn’t that what learning is all about?

So far, sun salutations and asanas are my favorite. For someone who once abhorred the idea of focusing on breath and meditation, I’ve got to admit that these asanas have shown me a different perspective.

While I’m still in the confessing mode, I have to admit that there was a time when I couldn’t stand to hear Sanskrit and Hindi words pronounced with a Western accent. Now, as the instructor guides me through the routines, I’ve come to appreciate the melody of the words.

Change is truly unceasing and amazing isn’t it?

Day 7 of 25 Days of Lenten Fitness: #runstreak 3 miles @ a moderate pace; 17 min. Yoga for strength

黛安娜

 

Published by

mscreation101

Jumping at the chance to live vicariously through my world's stage.

One thought on “Yoga for strength”

Leave a Reply

