Roping in My Cousin to the World of Fitness – Challenge for New Year

Ahhh! My first “aha” moment since I started to consciously welcome fitness and healthy eating into my life has arrived! I have convinced my older cousin to workout with me. It really is a eureka moment for me.  My family is not as gung ho about fitness as I am, although I am always dropping hints. Motivating someone else has always been a challenge. Now comes the hard part; making her stick to a schedule and fight through the walls, plateaus and bad weather that’s sure to come around.

But, whatever the case, I am ready to face this challenge. I hope that as we work together we will feed off each other; motivating ourselves to new heights. (And maybe other members of our family as well). Usually I workout alone; so having someone beside me will be a new experience for me. I’m hoping to change not only our bodies, but also our minds.

Look forward to my future updates on how this all goes down in the new year!

Published by

mscreation101

Jumping at the chance to live vicariously through my world's stage.

Leave a Reply

