It’s March…

…and that means only 26 more days until my birthday! Though this month is unbearably long without one holiday in sight; I can hardly keep my anticipation in check.

Does everyone feel the same excitement when their birthday month rolls around? I mean, it’s not like I enjoy becoming one more year wiser, but there’s this childhood excitement I just can’t shake off- and it has nothing to do with presents, I’m serious!

Truth be told, my parents never encouraged shelving out hard earned money for presents – at least not when I was a kid. (That all changed with the birth of my only brother; who was showered with gifts left and right, but that’s a story for another day). In fact, we actually practiced a tradition of giving presents to close friends, classmates and relatives on our birthdays.

Anyway, I digress. There’s something about the knowledge of the day you were born into this world that is mystical and ethereal. We didn’t come into existence until that fortunate day of that specific year when the cosmos aligned to create…you and me!

So, March will always be dear to my heart. And hey, who doesn’t enjoy the coming warm fronts, the rain puddles at every corner where sidewalk meets tarred road, and the bright yellow of the just bloomed daffodils; in sharp contrast to the bare branched trees and dull, brown grass of every front lawn in sight?

I usually recommit myself to fitness in March and I’m doing it again this year. So, for the next few weeks I’m going to be as green and clean as possible. I mean, what better motivation than looking toned in a fitted dress on your birthday, right? If that wasn’t enough, I’m a bridesmaid at my sister’s wedding in April and I really want toned arms!

So, here’s what I’m eating today:

Cabbage & Carrot Juice...Yum!
Sweet Vegetable Elixir!
Oatmeal for Bfast
Lunch: carrot, cabbage & turnip in olive oil vinegrette
Published by

mscreation101

Jumping at the chance to live vicariously through my world's stage.

Leave a Reply

